Grid #3 and the SwissAir Poster Book

image

Recent hauls include the latest issue of Grid and a collection of Georg Gerster’s iconic Swissair posters.

Grid is on its third bi-monthly issue, this time focusing on three of the Philippines’ key urban destinations: Makati, Cebu and Dumaguete. The cover features one of the few local DJs I truly respect, Christina Bartges (aka Miss Badkiss) and reminds me of a similar shoot for Maxim I did years ago on the roofdeck of ABS-CBN, also with Badkiss. Haven’t had time to read the mag yet so I am looking forward to a lull in my workload.

The Swissair poster book I’ve wanted for quite a while and features the drop-dead aerial photography of Georg Gerster, where he captures places not really as places but as strong graphic design elements. Glad I found this on the cheap at Book Sale.

image

Here's a peek inside the poster book.

Leave a Reply

